Manhattan (212) 766-3774
Long Island (516) 561-3222
Queens, Brooklyn, Bronx,
Staten Island, Westchester
(718) 366-5001
Residential & Commercial Specialists

Angie's List Reviews

Review Date: March 08, 2016
Member: BALDWIN, NY 63011
Categories:
Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: No * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: March 07, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,500.00
Home Build Year: 1986
Description Of Work: Gave estimate for replacement of carpet.
Member Comments: I did not have carpet installed as the ordering timeframe did not work for me(need 15ft wide carpet). Pricing was very competitive. Phil was great to work with and very responsiveness. Would definitely them in the future.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes


Review Date: February 26, 2016
Member: Sunnyside, NY 11104
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:February 17, 2016 Last Modified Date: February 28, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,800.00
Home Build Year: 1954
Description Of Work: Installed sound proof padding and wall to wall carpet in 5 room apartment. Eight doors had to be cut. Completely satisfied! Installers moved and replaced furniture carefully. The installation was fast and and the end result is beautiful. I would highly recommend this firm.
Member Comments:
Share on Band of Neighbors: No


Review Date: January 30, 2016
Member: Astoria, NY 11102
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 30, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,300.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work: Pulled old carpet in Master Bedroom and nursery and replaced with new padding and carpet. Also fixed carpet fraying in the guest bedroom. We also had a piece of wood showing in the living room where there was carpet missing as the previous owner had a fixture that covered the wood. We had a piece of the living room carpet and Bay Carpet was able to put it over the wood piece and blend with the carpet already there.
Member Comments: Our entire experience with Bay Carpet was fantastic. We are in the process of moving into our first home and wanted to do replace and fix some of our carpets. We found good reviews of Bay Carpet on Angie's list and now we can add our own review. We went to the store in Glendale and met with Dan. We knew nothing about buying carpets and Dan was so nice and did a great job explaining everything that we needed to know to help us pick out our carpeting. Phil came to our house to take accurate measurements and that's when we decided we also wanted to do the carpeting in the nursery. He was also very friendly and professional. Gustavo and his coworker came to our house today to do the work and they were also great. .friendly and efficient! We love the how everything came out and will definitely call Dan our carpet man again when we need to do more carpeting work. They cover a large area as well. We are moving from Queens to Westchester and there were no issues with the location. Also the store is open on Saturdays and both Phil and Gustavo came to our house on Saturdays which was helpful for us who both work full time. Highly recommend for any carpeting work!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes


Review Date:December 03, 2015
Member: GLENDALE, NY 11385
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Ceramic Tile Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:November 29, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost:$6,500.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Installed Vinyl Tile in first floor an hardwood flooring on 2nd floor
Member Comments:I hired them to install a new vinyl floor and complete the hardwood floor in my main room. They did an outstanding job. The wood floor is seamless with the prexisting floor. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a quality flooring installation.
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:September 29, 2015
Member: DENVER, CO 80210
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:September 26, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,000.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work: Prompt and professional service. Excellent customer service. They installed a custom runner in the hall and entry of my two family home. The price was very reasonable.
Member Comments:
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:August 01, 2015
Member: BROOKLYN, NY 11236
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:June 10, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$1,220.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:They installed carpet for my bedroom and living room
Member Comments:Everything went well, the guys was patient because some of the furniture was not cleared. So they helped and were very co-operative
Share on Band of Neighbors:


Review Date:August 21, 2015
Member: Hamilton, VA 20159
Categories: Carpentry - Woodworking Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:August 12, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$3,500.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Ripped out linoleum and carpets in a first floor apartment, cleaned and deodorized floors, replaced with with new vinyl boards and carpeting.
Member Comments:I found Bay Carpets on Angie's List. I live in Virginia but I was looking for a carpet company in my elderly uncle's neighborhood in N.Y.C. My uncle had let his old dog live in the house for two years and he never opens a window! My first contact was Karl, who listened to the situation, asked a few questions, and had me talk to Dan. Dan asked some questions. I appreciated his upfront and understanding questions and suggestions. I only had one week in N.Y.C. to have the floors ripped out, cleaned and replaced. Phil came to measure the rooms on Monday, 8/10/15. I apologized for the heat and smell in the house, but Phil was so non-judgmental and patient with my uncle. On 8/12/15 the workman Alex and Henri arrived right on time. Again I apologized for the heat and smell. They worked extremely hard for eight hours. They ripped out the carpets and linoelum, cut and bundled them up,and put all the debris out for trash collection. Then they cleaned the floors and installed the new carpets and vinyl boards. We were so happy to see the clean results. We thanked Alex and Henri who said, "de nada." Dan called the next day to ask how the job went and if we were happy. We told them we were very pleased with the flooring and their wonderful staff. We are so grateful to Bay Carpets for working within our time restraints and cleaning up a nasty situation. Even my 88 year old uncle said he'd hire them again.
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:July 27, 2015
Member: Brooklyn, NY 11217
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:March 25, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$1,600.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Removed old carpeting in bedroom, hallway and staircase and replaced with new carpeting.
Member Comments:It went very well. The crew was punctual, courteous, neat and did a flawless job.
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:July 22, 2015
Member: Mount Vernon, NY 10552
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:July 01, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:They put rug in my basement.
Member Comments:It was good. They were fine. Their quote was in line with everybody else. They did an okay job. If I need them again, I would use them.
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:July 06, 2015
Member: WOODSIDE, NY 11377
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:July 06, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:A few weeks ago they installed a very largehall runner and kitchen runner, I was pleased with the service and decided to carpet the stairs and hallway going up to duples.
Member Comments:I had a small issue with the first runner and they took care of it immediately. I was so pleased I decided to continue upstairs hall stairs in duplex. >I was amazed at the wonderful job they did and would highly recommend them to everyone. I plan to use them again in the fall to carpet the family room. Do not think about it twice......BAY CARPET IS THE PLACE TO GO!
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:July 01, 2015
Member: Valley Stream, NY 11581
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:April 18, 2015 Last Modified Date: July 15, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$5,500.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Installed three rooms of carpet and room / hall of laminate. Same day service on carpets.
Member Comments:Bay Carpet saved the day, when Empire cancelled my installation the morning of and tried to reschedule me. Bay Carpet was able to get a member of their sales team to my house same day to choose products, and then had the carpets installed later that afternoon. The laminate flooring was installed same week and looks great. I would definitely work with Bay Carpet again.
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:June 01, 2015
Member: Jefferson Station, NY 11776
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:May 23, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$6,500.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:I have used Bay Carpets for both my home and office and have been been extremely pleased. Karl came to my house and office with excellent samples and he has a good eye for color and what I was looking for. He suggested a border in the office which looks great! They were a bit higher than another estimate I got but well worth it. It's been a month since all the installations and I am very happy with every aspect of Bay Carpet. Will not go anywhere else!
Member Comments:Everything went extremely smoothly except for a little glitch with the office which was a major job. But Karl was Johnny on the spot with correcting it and that's what counts. Everyone makes mistakes....it's how you handle it that counts. And BAy Carpets was right there with outstanding service.
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:May 06, 2015
Member: Scarsdale, NY 10583
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:May 05, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$4,500.00
Home Build Year:1958
Description Of Work:Removed old carpet and installed new carpet for about 2500 sq ft in 4 levels of a townhouse
Member Comments:The salesperson was timely and he learned all about our needs (something which other sales persons did not do) and suggested the best carpet for us, out of the multitude of samples he brought. I got to schedule very quickly. The installers Alex and Henry were punctual, they understood the large job very quickly and worked efficiently. The install was very good quality of work.
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:May 01, 2015
Member: Bronx, NY 10473
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:May 01, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$650.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:from the sale men albert everything went well all the way until the worker finish the job at my house
Member Comments:the installers were on time and patient because i was a little late and the sales men Albert showed me some samples and suggested a certain carpet because of the traffic and let me say it came out very nice and i would recommend them to my friends im glad i sign up with angles list
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:April 30, 2015
Member: Bethpage, NY 11714
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:April 28, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$900.00
Home Build Year:1958
Description Of Work:repaired subfloor and installed linoleum in kitchen
Member Comments:Great communication, easy scheduling, courteous and professional.
Share on Band of Neighbors:


Review Date:April 23, 2015
Member: LOCUST VALLEY, NY 11560
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:April 18, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$900.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Replaced a wall-to-wall carpet in a bedroom. It looks great! |The salesman, the installers, and the contact person on the phone were all pleasant and professional.
Member Comments:
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:April 10, 2015
Member: Bellerose, NY 11426
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:March 05, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$590.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:They came to install my new LR commercial Green Carpet with thicker padding so I can do yoga comfortably but my new kitten Bella wont tear it up....:) They came in a snow storm and were amazing ontime well done..something got caught on my staircase saddle and they even fixed that too.RELIABLE CAME TO HOME TO MEASURE AND HELP PICKOUT BEST BUY AND BEST CARPET FOR ME>>>HIGHLY RECOMMEND BAY CARPET!!!
Member Comments:
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:December 31, 2014
Member: Glen Cove, NY 11542
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:December 13, 2014 Last Modified Date: February 24, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$2,100.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Installed wall to wall carpet in 900 sq ft basement.
Member Comments:The salesman was punctual, professional and knowledgeable. I chose inexpensive carpet, and the salesman did not attempt to upsell me or suggest more expensive options at any time. This is quite rare in the field of home improvement. He gave me a fair price and scheduled the installers for later the same week. The installers were timely and professional as well. They were friendly and it was evident that they cared about doing the job correctly. They installed the carpet quickly and did an excellent job, the carpet looks amazing and has totally transformed my basement. The installation was done professionally and looks great. I highly reccomend this comapny both for the value and the quality of the work.
Share on Band of Neighbors:No


Review Date:December 18, 2014
Member: Baldwin, NY 11510
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:December 18, 2014 Last Modified Date: February 24, 2015
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:We hired them to replace carpet.
Member Comments:They are scheduled to replace my carpet this Saturday through out my entire house. They came out to my home and gave me an estimate in which I was very pleased with.
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Review Date:December 12, 2014
Member: Kew Gardens, NY 11415
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed:Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:December 04, 2014
Hire Again:Yes
Approximate Cost:$7,500.00
Home Build Year:
Description Of Work:Removed old carpet Installed new carpet - stain proof carpet
Member Comments:It is very hard to even describe such a professionalism without going overboard. The bottom line is: - Trust they will be on time. - All representatives and installers are well mannered, respectful. - I was in a hurry to get the carpets installed, they were able to work around my schedule. - They were not pushy, nor tried to sell me anything I did not want. - Most importantly, the carpets were installed to perfection, no flaws, they covered a huge area in one day, two installers did the work of 5. The area was very complicated there were two flight of stairs that required a lot skills and patience, very time consuming, yet they were quick without compromising quality. - Phil represented Bay Carpet very well so did the installers (sorry forgot their names).
Share on Band of Neighbors:Yes


Schedule Your Free In Home Estimate

Or showroom appointment